Results

Bruce Butler mail: bruce.butler@klarkzon.eu | web: bruce.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 23:01:54 GMT
Sir Philip Green blamed by MPs for BHS collapse
Sir Philip Green and others who "got rich" from BHS are blamed for the retailer's collapse in what MPs called the "unacceptable face of capitalism".
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 23:38:28 GMT
Germany blast: Ansbach bar explosion 'leaves one dead'
An explosion at a bar in the German city of Ansbach, near Nuremberg, has killed one person and injured several others, reports say.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 15:46:20 GMT
Rio Olympics 2016: Russia not given blanket Games ban by IOC
Russia will not receive a blanket ban from the Rio Games, the International Olympic Committee announces.
Harry Ramos mail: harry.ramos@daftest.website | web: harry.daftest.website | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 23:01:44 GMT
Munich shootings: Police arrest 16-year-old Afghan
A 16-year-old Afghan friend of David Ali Sonboly, who killed nine people on Friday, is arrested on suspicion of failing to report the attacker's plans.
George Richardson mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: george.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 20:30:09 GMT
US election: Democrats' chair steps aside amid email row
The US Democratic Party chair says she will resign as a row over leaked emails threatens efforts for party unity ahead of the presidential nominating convention.
Allen Burns mail: allen.burns@affablyhomonym.com | web: allen.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 23:00:26 GMT
Theresa May to make first visit to NI as PM
Theresa May says the UK's exit from the European Union "must work for Northern Ireland" ahead of her first visit there since becoming prime minister.
Walter Gray mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: walter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 17:00:39 GMT
UK explores multi-billion pound free trade deal with China
Chancellor Philip Hammond insists EU is not in "punishment mode" over Brexit vote and tells the BBC he wants talks on developing a free trade relationship with China.
Anthony Rodriguez mail: anthony.rodriguez@innovation-km.com | web: anthony.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 17:47:54 GMT
Dover delays: Queues ease but delays 'could last for weeks'
Lengthy delays for motorists travelling to Dover ease but Kent Police warn that some disruption at the port could last for weeks.
Philip Marshall mail: philip.marshall@affablyhomonym.com | web: philip.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:33:55 GMT
John McDonnell: Corbyn's critics willing to 'destroy' Labour
Shadow chancellor John McDonnell attacks Jeremy Corbyn's critics amid a row over "unauthorised" access to a Labour MP's office.
Wayne Nelson mail: google@daftest.website | web: wayne.daftest.website | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 23:31:31 GMT
Johanna Konta beats Venus Williams to win first WTA title in Stanford
British number one Johanna Konta beats seven-time Grand Slam champion Venus Williams to win her first WTA title in California.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 17:15:00 GMT
Bangladeshi boy, 10, murdered by fellow textile workers
A 10-year-old Bangladeshi boy who worked in a spinning mill dies after other workers pumped air into his body, in a case similar to one last year, media say.
Allen Parker mail: allen.parker@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 20:03:54 GMT
Tour de France 2016: Chris Froome completes third race victory
Chris Froome reaches the finish line in Paris to become the first British rider to defend the title and win three Tours de France.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 16:12:31 GMT
California wildfires: Hundreds forced to flee homes
Fast-moving wildfires force hundreds of people to leave their homes in mountains north of Los Angeles, California.
Allen Crawford mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 07:19:30 GMT
Dover traffic: 'We were stuck in traffic for 16 hours'
Ollie Burridge tells the BBC he and his family were stuck in traffic for sixteen hours waiting to board a ferry at Dover.
Adam Lee mail: adam.lee@hockeymail.de | web: adam.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 04:26:33 GMT
CEO Secrets: Lily Cole shares three tips for business success
Model, actor and entrepreneur Lily Cole offers the business advice she wishes she had been given before she started out, for the BBC News series CEO Secrets.
Henry Rodriguez mail: henry.rodriguez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 08:10:06 GMT
'You can't put it into words'
Young people in Munich have given their reaction after Friday's mass shooting that left nine people dead, seven of then teenagers.
Benjamin Boyd mail: benjamin.boyd@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 06:18:55 GMT
Rio 2016: Man arrested for trying to grab Olympic Torch
A man is arrested after trying to grab the Olympic Torch in Sao Paolo, as the flame makes its way towards Rio de Janeiro for the opening of the 2016 Games.
Arthur Cruz mail: arthur.cruz@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 06:01:25 GMT
Tour de France 2016: What makes Chris Froome so good?
Chris Froome is set to become the first Briton to win three Tour de France titles. Rob Hatch, Rob Hayles, OJ Borg, and a few fans explain what makes him so good.
Jerry Shaw mail: jerry.shaw@innovation-km.com | web: jerry.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 17:53:47 GMT
Tim Kaine: Hillary Clinton unveils running mate
Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton formally introduces her presidential running mate, Virginia Senator Tim Kaine.
Adam Morales mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: adam.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 17:01:58 GMT
Anniversary games: Mo Farah storms to impressive 5,000m win
Double Olympic champion Mo Farah wins the 5,000m at the Anniversary Games in London with the quickest time in the world this year.
Steven Watson mail: steven.watson@thedarkswans.com | web: steven.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Ronald Owens mail: ronald.owens@innovation-km.com | web: ronald.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:26:48 GMT
Larry Jagan: Myanmar's Lady cosies up to the General
Will the increasingly close relationship between Aung San Suu Kyi and Myanmar's senior general pave the way to a more democratic Myanmar?
Lawrence Turner mail: lawrence.turner@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:29:32 GMT
Katie Razzall: How does England's North West view Brexit?
One month on from the Brexit vote, how divided is Britain? Newsnight's Katie Razzall assesses the mood across the North West of England.
Ryan Watson mail: ryan.watson@pulpfrictions.com | web: ryan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:42:04 GMT
Laurence Peter: Could Cyprus inspire pro-EU Scotland?
Cyprus is a divided island where EU law does not apply in full - a useful example for pro-EU Scotland, the BBC's Laurence Peter reports.
Sean Simmons mail: sean.simmons@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 01:00:11 GMT
James Naughtie: Trump makes his pitch
Donald Trump's speech to the Republican Party Convention found a tone which may serve him through the campaign to come, writes James Naughtie
Paul Rivera mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: paul.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 17:47:44 GMT
Selin Girit: Turks resume lives under state of emergency
Almost a week after Turkey's thwarted coup, Turks resume their lives under a newly-imposed state of emergency.
Lee Phillips mail: lee.phillips@daftest.website | web: lee.daftest.website | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:38:05 GMT
Munich shootings: Who were the victims?
Who were the victims of the mass shooting in Munich carried out by David Ali Sonboly?
Philip Garcia mail: philip.garcia@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: philip.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 09:07:35 GMT
How the Leave campaign won
BBC Newsnight's Nicholas Watt tells the inside story of how the Leave campaign won the EU referendum.
Nicholas Dixon mail: nicholas.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: nicholas.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:23:01 GMT
Who is Clinton running mate Tim Kaine?
Hillary Clinton has chosen Virginia Senator Tim Kaine as her vice-presidential running mate in her bid for the White House.
Chad Ellis mail: chad.ellis@geheime.club | web: chad.geheime.club | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 11:03:59 GMT
Reality Check: Has Corbyn changed his mind on Article 50?
Has Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn performed a U-turn on whether Article 50 should be triggered straightaway?
Steven Harris mail: steven.harris@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steven.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 18:53:30 GMT
Turkey coup: What is Gulen movement and what does it want?
Turkey's President Erdogan has accused the Gulen movement of being behind the failed coup - but what is the movement and what does it want?
Harry Long mail: harry.long@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:58:10 GMT
What is India's GST and why does it matter so much?
The Indian government is proposing a centralised Goods and Services Tax to cut through red tape and corruption.
Earl Roberts mail: earl.roberts@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: earl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 23:10:34 GMT
What will stop Tumblr's tumble?
Three years have passed since Yahoo bought micro-blogging site Tumblr, but it is not the goldmine it once hoped.
Steve Morales mail: steve.morales@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 10:14:48 GMT
Who is Labour challenger Owen Smith?
A political profile of the man Labour MPs have selected to take on Jeremy Corbyn in a Labour leadership contest.
Allen Mason mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: allen.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 18 Jul 2016 23:05:17 GMT
Why Google DeepMind wants your medical records
Google has made headlines for its forays into healthcare but what is its ultimate goal?
Lee Mitchell mail: lee.mitchell@daftest.website | web: lee.daftest.website | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 22:40:14 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Froome and Green dominate front pages
Chris Froome's Tour de France "glory" vies with a "damning" verdict on former BHS boss Sir Philip Green for top billing in Monday's papers.
Alfred Bryant mail: alfred.bryant@pulpfrictions.com | web: alfred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:46:19 GMT
Entertainment week in pictures: 16 - 22 July 2016
A look at some of the events in the world of entertainment and arts over the past week, including Steven Spielberg receiving a gold Blue Peter badge and Michelle Obama's Carpool Karaoke.
Louis Fisher mail: louis.fisher@pulpfrictions.com | web: louis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 23:48:31 GMT
Week in pictures: 16-22 July 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Antonio Henry mail: antonio.henry@innovation-km.com | web: antonio.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 15:01:35 GMT
Top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Wayne Crawford mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: wayne.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 23:38:20 GMT
EyeEm Awards
A selection of some of the shortlisted images in this year's EyeEm Awards.
Brandon Henry mail: brandon.henry@ventredi.eu | web: brandon.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:15:41 GMT
Swinging London
Photographer Terence Donovan helped shape the look of a generation and redefined British photography in the Swinging Sixties.
Adam Gray mail: adam.gray@daftest.website | web: adam.daftest.website | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 20:18:52 GMT
England v Pakistan: Hosts lead by 489 runs in second Test at Old Trafford
England stretch their lead over Pakistan to 489 runs after choosing not to enforce the follow-on on day three of the second Test.
Ronald Robinson mail: ronald.robinson@innovation-km.com | web: ronald.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 19:45:02 GMT
Pint-Sized TMS: England punish poor Pakistan and build up 489-run lead
Watch highlights of the rain-affected third day in the second Test at Old Trafford as England close on 98-1, leading Pakistan by 489 runs.
Jerry Gibson mail: jerry.gibson@ventredi.eu | web: jerry.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 19:59:30 GMT
Tour de France 2016: Chris Froome: The making of a GB cycling legend
BBC Sport looks back at some of the key landmarks from Chris Froome's career as he defends his Tour De France title and wins the yellow jersey for a third time.
Alan Boyd mail: alan.boyd@innovation-km.com | web: alan.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 19:28:48 GMT
Leader of the pack
Chris Froome wins two stages, survives crashes, runs up Mont Ventoux and sees five other British stage wins in a historic 2016 race.
Jeff Hughes mail: jeff.hughes@ventredi.eu | web: jeff.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 13:29:36 GMT
Dover delays
As motorists continue to face a long wait on their journey through Kent, how have people coped with being stuck in their cars for hours.
Allen Flores mail: allen.flores@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:32:33 GMT
Barmaids and Brazilians
England's victory in the 1966 World Cup is now a part of the national legend but the tournament had a lasting impact on the country itself.
Vincent Lee mail: vincent.lee@daftest.website | web: vincent.daftest.website | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:20:29 GMT
Wave goodbye
It has been a hair routine for decades, but salons are having to change tack as numbers seeking the traditional shampoo and set decline.
Craig Owens mail: craig.owens@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 00:08:58 GMT
Football star's identity crisis
Why has the internet been arguing about the former Barcelona centre-half? Find out with BBC Trending's round-up.
Jerry Martin mail: jerry.martin@innovation-km.com | web: jerry.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 00:06:13 GMT
Bourne again
The new Jason Bourne film might feature a plot involving a global social network, but don't expect to find its director Paul Greengrass tweeting about it any time soon.
Steve Campbell mail: steve.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:21:52 GMT
Engineering innovation
Robot Wars judge Noel Sharkey shares his memories of the programme.
Adam Powell mail: adam.powell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: adam.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 00:13:09 GMT
Michelangelo's mountain
Diggers remove a million tonnes of stone a year from the place where Roman emperors, Michelangelo and Mussolini all went for their marble.
Louis Powell mail: louis.powell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 10:28:22 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "from above".
more